Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think that it is good, while others think that there are disadvantages. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

It is debatable fact that in order to promote their products, companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some masses feel that it is an effective way, whereas others think that there are some drawbacks. This essay intends to discuss both views. I however, gravitate towards former view.

To embark with, the evidences are plenty to prove why it is appropriate way for companies to enhance their productivity with the help of sport. The mammoth recognisable fact is that if companies sponsor sport as advertise, it assists to promote different types of products as it is such a way to advertise, which helps the company to promote product not only in one country, even rest of the world. In addition, since sport is a crucial part of the world, it encourages the people to attract towards the products. A long-term contact is done by some companies with which could be improved infrastructure of sports by sponsor money. To illustrate, vivo cell phone company which always promotes ipl games in india that is best advertise way to promote products by sport.

However, this kind of advertise has some demerits. Firstly, in order to earn as much money, sport player promote some bad products ranging from cigarette and alcohol which more likely to prove worse for the society. Moreover, it is due to the bad companies which spend lots of money on single player instead of whole team as match fixing, resulting the quality of game could be damaged by it. Apart from this, some people get bored from such products which are promoted again and again. Thus, government needs to take action against such companies which could be worst for the society and games in the future.

To sum up, albeit sport field a much better approach to promote products for companies, owing to the some fake companies which are promoting bad things, should be banned.