Some companies use major sports events for promoting their products. Some people believe that it has negative effects on sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, sport is crucial for the development of regions as it provides name, fame, respect as well to their nations. However, a majority of industries expand on sports ceremonies to advert their products. Whilst, a vast number of humans deems that it spread negative effects on sport fields. I agree with this perception because it is causing of match fixing, batting and giving wrong information about products to public by using famous sportsmen.

The main reason to support this notion is that a company which choose a one team to promote their products during sport events and spend a huge amount of wealth on it so that is why they fixed matches with teams to earn more money. In addition to this, the industries give greed of money to the players as well as a couple of sportsmen are greedy and always rat running behind wealth so they agree to play games according fixings. Even though, some people batting on matches because they have knowledge about the matches have fixed and which players is performing, what is happening in this game and these factors are perilous for games as well as country’s reputations. For example, a team of Rajasthan Royal is not permitted to playing in IPL ( Indian premium league) matches as they get out from games due to match fixing and batting by famous actor Bindu Dara Singh, cricket player Srikanth which sent to prison for this by ICC( Indian cricket council).

The another major factor to take stand of this prospective is that industries select these ceremonies for advertising of their products as companies well-known that public blindly following their favourite sport personalities and audiences have often influence by them. Moreover, if public liked sportsmen advert these products than a drastic increase can be seen in the sales of products. Similarly, it is bed for public because industries not provide real information about products. On the other hand, the wealth inclines dramatically in company’s lockers because they sell their products by using popular players as well as wrong information to customers. Apart from that, company have not any meaning about customers feeling, choices and money as their main aim to earn a vast amount of money so that is why they use these manners to sell products. For instance, ultra tech cement industry have paid wealth to hire team Channi super kings to promote their products because the captain of team is Mahinder Singh Dhoni which liked by huge number of public.

In conclusion, although companies spend money on sports events to advertising their products which beneficial for regime’s economy and sport fields but it has lots of dark sides such as match fixing, batting and misused sport celebrities to attract customers for selling their products which not only detrimental for public but also their income.