Some countries achieve international success by building specialized facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Is it a positive or negative development?

Some nations attain global success by equipping special facilities for professional sport players in lieu of supplying public sport facilities. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the notion and explain why the role of the public facilities overshadows the specialized facilities.

One the one hand, allocation for top-notched athletes stimulates the popularity of sport within countries. If governments scatter their financial resources on different recipents, the athletes may lack necessary investment which plagues their practice and finally effects performance. Additionally, The success of individual professional sport players can spur domestic sport development. Attaining good reputation and amassing mammoth fortune from global sport competition would catapult sport players quickly on the acension to the limelight, they then become role models for other sport devotees. The quinessential successes of Ronaldo or Messi are prime examples, the famed football players stir up passion of many football devotees in their motherland.

On the other hand, therer are dark sides to insufficience of investment in public sport equipment. It is common that public areas where the equipment installed are the mecca for the local socilizing and bonding with neighbors. Without the facilities, civillians may find it difficult to become sociable thus hinder their life quality. Another drawback of selecting specialized facilites over public facilities is that it would have implications on the public health. The omnipresence of the fast pace of modern life discourages people from taking part in physical acitivities, a catalyst for the rampant sedentary lifestyle. Not only free of charge sport facilites allow people from all walks of life to get in shape, but also relieves them of stresses which are rife in today’s world.

In sum, even though highly focus on top sport players bring success and act as a catalyst for the progress of sport in nations, the position of public sport equipment is more significant as they correlate closely to the health of the mass.