In some countries around the world men and women are having babies late in life. what are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people decide not to get pregnant when they are still young. There could be several reasons for this, I consider it to be a negative impact.

Nowadays, an increasing number of families chose not to give birth to infants when they are still in their early adult life because of jobs, stress and money. A lot of husbands and wives are married in their 20’s, they are not able to stably support themselves financially due to the fact they may have just graduated from university. In addition, having babies too early may interrupt their job careers or dreams. For example, 10 months of pregnancy is not a short period of time, add in the time caring for a new born baby until it could go to school, this would disrupt them achieving the goals that they set for themselves in their early career.

In my view, I believe that people should be planning to have babies in their early adult life. The best time for women to have babies is under 35 years old. Giving birth to a baby is harmful to both mothers and babies when women are older. Taking care of children is a tiring job. It requires a lot of time and effort to raise a child, older people would find this exhausting. Also, when the kids grow up to be an adult the parents would be very old by that time, this is supposed to be the time that the child focuses on their career but they may have to take care of their parents.

In conclusion, while some people prefer to have babies at older ages, I believe that the disadvantages still outweigh the advantages.