In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In today’s modern world, it is true that there is a number of overweight people is on the rise, while the levels of health problems witnessed a rapid decline and all of them has become a serious problem in many nations. From my perspective, poor eating habits and the low levels of physical activity are responsible for this problem, however there are not without workable solutions to address it.

It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning these problems is when the pace of life is so fast and there are more and more fast food shops appear on the streets and people have a tendency to buy prepackaged foods to finish meals quickly than spending time preparing home-made dishes. However, most of the processed food contains high levels of unhealthy and nutritional ingredients. Another contributing factor to mention is that most individuals lack physical exercises in their daily life, instead they tend to overuse private cars and the other means of public transportation whilst they were quite used to travelling by bicycle or on foot in the past. Moreover, most of us choose to go home and rest after work instead of going to the park or the gym to exercise. As a result, it leads to the fact that people are getting fatter and fatter and their health will have some problems.

In truth, some imperative measures should be taken to resolve these prospective issues. Following a healthy and balance diet and doing exercise regularly to form good habits are two solutions highly recommended to reduce obesity rate and enable people keep fit easier. It is also advisable for the government to improve public awareness by promoting balance lifestyles in media while children should be educated from an early age about how essential it is to have a good health by participate in regular outdoor activities and follow healthy diet.

In conclusion, although consuming too much ready-made food and low levels of physical activities are the main causes of overweight and health problems, some feasible measures should be taken in consideration. By following a healthy diet and doing exercise regularly, people can prevent themselves from becoming obese.