Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What cause water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

In today’s world, it is true that there is an increasing number of issue related to water pollution caused by many reasons. As far as I am concerned, this phenomenon can result in serious problems, which can be tackled using appropriate measures.

It is possibly said that this issue may be caused by some main factors. One of the prominent reasons concerning this problem is because of the individual’s awareness of protecting the environment and natural resources are not enough. Virtually any human activity can have an effect on the quality of our water environment. For instances, when farmers fertilize the fields, the chemicals they use are gradually washed by rain and absorbed into the surface water or the groundwater nearby. As a result, it leads to the fact that the water we use can be polluted and also a major cause health problems for us. Sometimes the causes of water contamination can be from factories, which send dirty waste to nearby canals, rivers or lakes without going out any precise methods or processes. Those wastes can also include radioactive, human and the wildlife may have adverse effects on their health and reduce the quality of life if water pollution continues.

In truth, some imperative measures should be taken to resolve these prospective issues. Reducing the use of chemical fertilizer, treating wastes from factories before releasing them into the environment are two solutions highly recommended. It is proven to reap greater advantages in protect our environment, especially water pollution, which is prevent us from health problems and limit serious pollution. The government should impose strict sanctions laws on polluting the environment, increase people’s knowledge about protecting their health and their habitat.

In conclusion, there are indeed various repercussions regarding human activities detrimental impacts upon the water environment, yet it can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.