Is it important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, more and more nations decided to construct public spaces such as park and square in most towns and cities. However, some people argue that the government is wasting too much land to build parks and squares which are useless. Nevertheless, I totally agree with the statement that government should make more outdoor public spaces.

From the point of money, the government should build more parks and squares to save citizen’s money in travelling to other places to relax. Since more parks should be built, people can have clean environment and unpolluted places to recharge energy and have a short break after a busy day with their friends or family. The individuals do not have to pay more money to find somewhere to have a small picnic with their child.

Construct more public spaces not only cause a change to citizen’s money, but it also enables individuals improve their health. Owing to that public spaces such as parks, elder people can make more friends and prevent health problems by going to the park every early morning to do exercises or just go jogging around the park.Furthermore, parents and their child can also create healthy standard of living by playing with each other at the weekend or at the end of the day in the park near their house. Having more squares will enable the environment to decline the amount of emissions which is created by vehicles, thus, we can get a better health in the future.

In conclusion, it is essential for us if the government build more public places in all towns and cities because it brings us many advantages for our health and our lifestyle.