It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that it is necessary for all urban areas to have open spaces for their citizens. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion because while these places can bring about several advantages, not all cities and towns can afford them.

On the one hand, open spaces such as squares or parks can be beneficial for everyone. Firstly, these places can be used to organize important events so that the government and attract tourists from other regions. To illustrate this point, music events at Dong Kinh Nghia Thuc Square, which is located in Hanoi city, are often held several times a month appeals to a large number of visitors. As a result, it might assist in generating much revenue for the country. Secondly, such spaces enable citizens to take part in physical activities so that they can improve their health. For instance, some people have a regular habit of doing exercise in the park with their friends, which contribute to the stronger connection among them.

On the other hand, it seems nearly imposible to build wide open spaces in all rural areas. One of the primary reasons is that because some cities have a shortage of land, they need to give priority to the construction of hospitals and schools to meet citizen’s basic demands. Another reason is that some towns have poor financial conditions. In fact, building public spaces required an enormous amount of money; therefore, if the government invest in constructing squares or parks, there will be less money spent on other important sectors such as education or accommodation.

In conclusion, I believe that although open spaces have several benefits including holding important events and improving citizens’ health, it is not possible for all cities to construct these places.