Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people have different views about what students should do to get a successful career. While some argue that it is better to work after graduating from school, I believe that students should attend university before getting a job.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why teenagers can get benefits from working. Firstly, these people would accumulate experience and knowledge relevant to their job. For example, they can learn how to communicate with their colleagues and other skills such as teamwork skills or time management skills. Secondly, they can earn an amount of money which can be used for some courses that are available for workers such as business management or marketing management. Therefore, these people can use their money to gain knowledge and make their own business.

However, I argue that going to higher education is better. At school, you can be equipped with the knowledge which is a foundation for a successful job. Also, university provides you with an active learning environment so you can learn from your teachers and peers through activities such as teamwork or presentation. This will help you to hone your communication skills and have a wider circle of friends who can be your colleagues and help you in the future. Finally, there are certain jobs which you can not learn without studying at university such as doctor or teacher. Therefore, higher education would help you to get these jobs and get promoted in your career.

In conclusion, while there are several advantages of working after school, I believe that those who want to be successful in their career should enter university or college.