It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As regards the importance of venues for the community, it is widely thought that places, including squares and parks, are essential to all cities in the world. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will give detailed explanations for it.

To begin with, the community spaces encourage people to socialise with others regularly. These days, the fact that many city-dwellers are living without awareness of their neighbourhood is a alarming problem which concerns the local authority. In an attempt to strengthen the bonds between citizens, the government has been launching interactive programmes which show them the importance of communication with their surrounding people. Nevertheless, but for the public places where people can gather, those campaigns tend not to yield the expected results. Thus, places such as parks could be considered the decisive factor that promotes people's relationships in urban areas.

Furthermore, public spaces also accommodate people living in cities the tranquil atmosphere. In major metropolitans, noise pollution may be a universal issue that residents have to face, as there is a great deal of vehicles commuting on the road and numerous manufacturing companies. As a result, silent venues where people can be relaxed become rather rare, consequently reducing their quality of life. Therefore, it is crucial for policy makers to introduce libraries and parks to the towns, allowing city-dwellers to enjoy a peaceful environment.

All in all, community venues are remarkably beneficial to people living in metropolitans, especially where the population is dense. Hence, the government should seek to erect more places for the community, so that the needs of citizens could be fulfilled.