It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

The merits of communal areas including playgrounds or parks are undeniable and from my perspective, I strongly believed that it is essential for all the living regions to have large public spaces due to several explanations following

To begin with, public spaces made contributions to raise people's health. First and foremost, it provided the urban dweller with the areas for physical activities. There seem to be shreds of evidence that citizens in the metropolis often have a shortage of personalized outdoor living spaces. Therefore, it may lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Nevertheless, communal places have avoided this detrimental tendency by being an ideal location for participating in sports games and other recreational activities. Another advantage that worth pointing out is due to the fact that public sites boost environmental qualities. Since it has a wide range of vegetation, these areas serve as a green lung of the metropolis as well as help people diminish the risk of respiratory diseases. Along with the physical well-being, parks and squares are also a good treatment for the psychological ones. According to various specific research, going for a walk and sightseeing in a serenity park have positive impacts on your mental life. It results in mitigate distress from work, social anxiety or even depression

Besides the health functions, sites open to the public also have the commercial as well as spiritual values. On the one hand, it is preserving the traditional and historical monuments. By the way of illustration, several parks nowadays still storing numerous status and steles of the national heroes and leaders. Moreover, since it is free of charge, people are more likely to come and achieve knowledge about their country's glorious history. On the other hand, when it comes to the business, these public places reportedly boost local tourism. It is irrefutable that many foreign visitors choose parks and other playgrounds to pay a visit whenever they want to learn about the local customs as well as behaviour regulations. This has increased the tax revenues for the local government and help create thousands of occupations. The street vendors can be a good case in point

To sum up, the public spaces are beneficial due to a variety of explanations such as raising people's health, improving the environment, as well as preserving the historical markers and boosting the local tourism