Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Other believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Issues related to the environment are something that is always discussed in today modern’s world. One part of the society said that the government should be the one responsible for dealing with the polluted environment, while others believe that individuals should change their habits and lifestyle to improve the ecological situation. From my perspective, I firmly believe that it is clearly more beneficial if both politicians and individuals share the responsibility.

On the one hand, there are several good reasons why people tend to think that the government plays an essential role in protecting the nation from pollution. Firstly, the politician is the highest organ in the country, so they should introduce the legislation in order to mitigate the environmental problems. For instance, in order to limit global warming, the construction of industrial facilities and factories can not commence without the approval of the country’s authorities. Moreover, we should know that protecting the environment is not only about protecting the air from pollution, but also about conserving water resources, natural resources, wildlife and more. Therefore, another prominent role the government could play would be creating TV programs to educate citizens, encourage and persuade them to care the nature more. Being informed of the consequences of their activities, individuals can endeavor to alter their daily lifestyle to avoid harming the environment.

On the other hand, managing environment issues can not be successful until and unless the individuals take an interest in it. In other words, being a citizen of society, everyone has equal responsibility for protecting the living environment around us. For example, we just need to change a simple lifestyle such as introducing the separation of household rubbish can make recycling projects more efficient and convenient. Another reason worth mentioning is people can actively limit the use of personal transportation, instead going by public transport such as buses, so we can contribute to reducing the smoke and dust released into the air everyday.

In conclusion, it will be better if the government and the citizens play their part simultaneously, without blaming each other. A contribution of human such as modifying our lifestyle and living habits are as necessary as the intervention from the politician in order to fix existing issues and save the environment.