In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity has become an alarming problem in the new generation. Many people are having health issues these days because of excessive fat on the body. As far as I see, the main problems are an imbalanced diet and a lazy lifestyle while it can be treated by taking proper actions.

First and foremost, people have the propensity to eat unhealthy food in recent times. Many delicious fast-food chains have introduced new cuisines to mankind which are obviously quite enticing. Therefore, it is difficult to resist such food for the public. On a further note, a lazy lifestyle of people is another matter of concern. With the advent of social media, people are less likely to pay attention to outdoor activities like going for walk or jogging. As a result, many people have become a couch potato.

Conversely, it has become paramount to spread awareness among the masses that people with unhealthy lifestyles are prone to diseases like blood pressure, heart attacks, and many more. With a lack of body fitness, their immune system is not enough strong to defend against such diseases. A daily exercise routine can rescue them in these situations. Moreover, an active life routine can also help to get rid of such health and fitness problems. Proper sleep of eight hours with three-time organic meals in a day and daily gym visits for one hour can work significantly to ameliorate human health.

The conclusion to be drawn is that lack of good food and exercise in people’s daily routine is the main cause of increasing weight; however, it can be addressed by maintaining an active lifestyle. It involves adequate sleep with some exercise and healthy meals.