In Many Countries, paying for things using mobile phones (Cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common.

Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The dynamics of the world have changed dramatically with the advent of groundbreaking smartphones technologies. It has become quite normal for users to make online payments for bills and shopping through different Android and IOS applications. Certainly, it has made life much easier for people, and the merits of e-payments largely offset the demerits.

First and foremost, consumers are no longer need to visit franchises for their utility bills payments in person. Many companies like PayPal, Paytm, Wepay, Visa, and MasterCard are providing facilities to make online payments through their official mobile apps with some super-simple steps. Subsequently, millions of people using this option of payment as it’s easy and fully secure. Secondly, online shopping has become easier like never before. People can buy most of the things online from Amazon, eBay, and noon mobile applications with credit cards. As a result, it is very easy to buy necessities such as groceries and other things of daily use through smartphones. On a further note, there are a number of promotions available on e-payments. Most of the companies encourage their customer to buy through their mobile apps and offer many discounts and rewards schemes with online shopping. Therefore, users can avail many bumper promotions by using this option.

Conversely, sometimes people misuse their credit cards on these online shopping apps. Some people have a propensity to buy expensive things like the latest mobile phones, watches, and branded dresses which makes them extravagant. Consequently, they start to fall into debt traps due to overspending beyond their income capacity. Furthermore, many people also experience an expectation gap when they receive their orders. They feel less value for money for items which they order online, especially clothes. They could buy better quality with less price if they visit any shopping mall. That’s is how many people also receive fake branded production. People, for instance, buying Nike and Adidas shirts on Facebook are most likely to receive fake products which waste of money and botheration for many buyers.

The conclusion to be drawn is that payments through mobile phones have made a much easier life for people as they can pay utility bills and shopping online; however, people sometimes misuse this facility and get into trouble. Because they end up paying heavy interest rates and received unsatisfying online orders.