It is a tendency of human beings that they copy from each other. This spreads the popularity of fashion, lifestyle and consumer goods and help these industries to grow.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Businesses have grown on a large scale in recent times due to a reckless increase in population and their adaptation of inventions and innovations. Most industries are booming as a result of new trends and modernism which raising the demand for certain things. I completely agree with the assertion as demand and supply of such propensity are directly proportionate with each other.

With the advent of groundbreaking media technologies, it has become quite easy to break out any latest trend in the market with the help of Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and TV Shows. People start to notice immediately such things and try to adapt, which is an opportunity for different industries to earn and boost. Subsequently, companies are more fashion-centric to cope up with the demand for people’s lifestyles. Smartphones, for instance, are pretty much in trend. Apple and Samsung are the world’s leading technology companies to meet the demand for best latest mobile phones. That’s why they have grown exceptionally in this industry.

On a further note, people have become more sensitive with a huge difference in social classes. Most of them try to cope up with the lifestyle of elite or upper-middle-class people. Consequently, new fashion arrivals become popular due to a large number of followers, and particularly those industries take advantage of this tendency which helps them to grow immensely. A rather illustrative example is excessive usage of branded products. Multi-billionaire companies around the world are earning their money from brands campaigning.

The conclusion to be drawn is that media has played a key role in rolling fashions and latest trends worldwide and many less privileged people of society show their desire to have the same lifestyle which they see on different media which is helping many industries to grow on a massive scale.