More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

There is a contentious argument that supporting the relocation of professional from under developed countries to developed countries is percieved as theft while few views this as a normal migration of professionals. I totally disagree with this as one of the primary aim of been a professional is to practice in an enabling environment and make substantial renumeration too.

The main reason i completely disagree with this is because these professional while still undergraduates, dreamt of working in environment that can foster professional growth and development, while still getting meaningful job satisfaction. Looking at the structures in most under developed countries, it begs for questioning the vision and direction professional practices are heading. The continuous uncertainities and government failures have made increasing numbers of professionals look abroad to advance countries, to fill job opportunities. This provides more surety in fulfilling their dreams and aspirations.

In addition to this, renumeration for most professional practitionals are way below international standard. This raises a lot of concerns as professional in under developed countries feel undone by salaries being paid. In most caes, after expenditure on housing and feeding, there is little or nothing left to enrol for courses geared at professional development. This in the long run inpedes their professional growth.

In conclusion, migration of professional for opportunities in advanced countries is in no way stealing, this i completely disagree with. The surge is basically due to poor working environment and low renumerations. Given this situation authorities in poor countries should develop and implement a working structure, which would address these glaring concerns. This in the long run will help the professional see a longterm future in practicing and also dismiss the burning urge to relocate abroad.