More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

Movement of talented individuals from poor countries to rich countries has always been a debatable topic, as many believe such migration causes poor countries to remain poor, as they loose talented individuals to rich counties, who benefit as a result of higher productivety of such individuals. The subsequent paragraphs of will analyse various aspects of this phenomenon, although I strongly disagree with these views.

Migration has always been one of the inherent charactristics of human being, as they have serached for beter opprtunities in the form of access to food or opportunities of survival. Similar motives still drive human being and in current world a better career opportunities is one of the primary drivers for migration. People from poorer countries choose to move to other countries to have better carreer opportunities which is otherwise not available in their home countries. The second important reason for such movement is concerns relating to physical safety and freedom of expression in their existing counties. Poor countries, struggling economically can be potential unsafe and have usually have more corruption in government institutions which affect the day to day life of citizens, causing then to look for safer countries.

Contrary to the above reasoning, no one can undermine the impact of loss of ingenious persons on poorer counties. Presence of such individuals in any country certainly benefits on the long run, as they bring innovation and better ideas to develope country's economy or to creat new business ideas. In addition, they also tend to set better examples for coming generation, where individuals can choose to remain in their own country and create better opportunities than moving to foreign counties. Such an trend will create a positive economic cycle which can certainly help poorer countries to devlope faster.

To summarise, deciding to migrate is a choice every individual makes and such choice is driven by one's fundamental desire of proving better opportunities for himself and for his loved ones. Any such choice has to be respected and better not seen through the lenses of rich or poor counties.