Men and women are capable of doing all jobs equally well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Males and females are considered for many jobs without any type of discrimination these days. Both genders have the ability to perform all the jobs with the same level of performance. I partially agree with the assertion as it is quite hard for women to do menial jobs, especially in the construction field.

First and foremost, groundbreaking technologies have eliminated the difference in gender discrimination so far. Most jobs have become quite convenient with the help of computer and mechanical robotic technologies. As a result, men and women both can equally qualify for jobs if they have the required knowledge and skills. Audit firms, software houses, IT and service industries, for instance, are computerized based sectors that require the right candidates with the right expertise which can be possessed by men or women as no menial efforts are required in such jobs. However, labor jobs can be difficult for women as it requires a lot of physical efforts which men can handle well as compared to women.

Conversely, most of the men are strong enough for menial jobs and have more stamina to work for long hours. It might be difficult to show the same performance for women where they have to lift the heavyweight by hands for full day duty. That is why it is not fair to women force at labor sites as they will be less productive than men. Many construction sites and cargo terminals are examples where a majority of men workers are observed more than women as heavy menial force is required in such places.

The conclusion to be drawn is that the advent of technologies has made it easy to work for both men and women in many professions; but, it is still challenging for women to show the same performance like men where a labor job is required.