Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the last decade we have seen numerous developments in our life. Not only the technology have made our life easy but it have also changed our lifestyle. Today’s topic reveals, scientific developments have brought positive impacts for farmers; is it right or wrong. I will set forth some reasons with examples and give my opinion by the end.

With introduction of technology in farming, farmers have enjoyed its various benefits. One of its benefit is easy farming. Now farmers do not have to do hard time consuming labour with buffaloes to plough the land for seeding and soughing, instead they can use tractors and combines which is time efficient and less labour for the farmer. A recent survey in India states that there has been increase in the manufacturing of farming equipment by 15% duve to its benefits.

Another thing that bolster my point of view is soil testing for minerals and nutrients and than planing the crop accordingly that helps in significant increase of crop production and nutrient retention. These type of technologies also help farmers in planing mixed cropping, in order get the most out of their farms. Farmers use different technologies like scaling and levelling at their farm, which has made their life easier.

Summing up my points in the essay, i completely agree with the statement. I believe that food is one of the basic necessities of a human being and a farmer spends their entire life in the farms to meet our needs. Therefore, if technologies are helping them making their work load easy, we should support that.