Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that everyone should change the eating habit to vegetarianism because eating meat might have negative effect for the well-being. I personally disagree with this statement and will discuss my reasons in the following.

To begin with, the meat products contain a variety of essential materials which the body needs them to work properly. To exemplify, the people’ body needs proteins to improve the muscles and recuperate damaging tissues. The numerous amounts of this vital nutrient are found in the different meat including turkey, beef, lamb and fish. Furthermore, some evidence shows the protein deficiency can increase the risk of some illnesses in individuals. For instance, the scientific studies indicated the lack of proteins in children diet can cause the devastating conditions on their physical mobility, growth and intellectual ability.

Nevertheless, it is understandable why some people concern about the eating meat. The main reason is due to the excessive consumption of meat especially beef, and lamb which is harmful for the body health. In fact, people who excessively consume this sort of food in their routine diet suffer from some serious diseases such as high blood pressure, heart issues and obesity. However, nutrition specialists believe a moderate regime in the combination of fruits, vegetables and meat might be a best choice for everybody.

To conclude, although eating much meat might cause serious health issues for individuals, the omitting of it from the diet might also do. Therefor, it is recommended everybody follows a balanced regime from both food groups.