Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Eating meat is considered by some to damage our health and as such we have suggested that everyone follows a strict vegetarian diet. In my opinion, although a vegetarian diet is surely a healthy option, I believe a diet based on a balance between vegetables and a moderate amount of healthy meat is key.

A vegetarian diet is certainly a healthy option. This diet comprises mainly of a lot of vegetables, which is known to be rich in vitamins and minerals, that is essential for the proper functioning of the body. The vegetarian diet also consist of dairy products and a good range of pulses also known as legumes, this is a wonderful source of essential protein for the body. The red meat has since been known to increase the risk of heart disease and diabetes and as such a diet devoid of such meat is certainly a healthy option.

However it is worthy of note that not all meat are unhealthy. Meat such as those from chicken and fish has been known to be healthy options having a great deal of health benefits. Take for example, fish has been known to be a great source of Omega-3 fatty acids which is very beneficial to the human body and not easily found in legumes and other vegetables.

The key therefore, to a healthy diet is to have a balanced diet, which has a good amount of vegetables and a moderate amount of healthy meat, for example fish and chicken. When it comes to consumption of meat moderation has been found to be the key to healthy living.

In conclusion although every 10 diet is certainly a healthy option, in my opinion the key to a healthy diet is a balanced diet which consists mostly of vegetables and a moderate amount of healthy meats.