Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is recommended that everybody should choose the vegetarianism diet because of the detrimental effects that eating meat might cause for the well-being. I personally opine that the best modality for the health is following a balanced diet which I will explain my statement in the following.

To begin with, it is understandable why some individuals warn about the detriments of eating meat products. As scientific evidence shows some type of meats especially, red meat such as beef and lamb contain saturated fat which can cause some severe medical condition for consumers. In fact, the excessive consumption of this sort of fat can increase the risk of some devastating illnesses including obesity, high blood pressure and cardiovascular disorders in people. Furthermore, today, in the farming industry, the animals are been overfeed by the high dosage of antibiotics to keep them healthy and safe in the face of bacterial infections. However, unfortunately, eating such meat products can lead to some medical health issues such as gastrointestinal illnesses and antibiotic resistance for people.

Nevertheless, some type of white meat like fish, turkey and ostrich provide the essential source of protein for human-being. As a matter of fact, this macromolecule is vital for everybody to build up the muscles, recuperate the damaging tissues and improve the organ functions properly. However, this nutritious material can be found in lesser amount in the vegetables and fruits. Therefore, the protein deficiency might cause some medical conditions in vegetarians. To illustrate this vividly, some documents have shown the deficient of protein can increase the risk of some physical and intellectual abnormality in children.

To conclude, Although the excessive eating of some sort of meat products might threaten the people’ health, the lack of them might do it as well. Therefore, I am of the opinion that everybody should have a moderate diet regime in the combination of vegetables and white meat.