Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and town is more important than building houses.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals prioritized culturing trees in empty places in cities instead of building houses. I personally agree with this statement and will discuss my reasons in the following.

To commence with, green landscapes would have two main benefits for urban areas. Firstly, the rate of air pollution would effectively reduce in megacities. To explain this vividly, a majority of trees are able to adsorb poisonous chemicals especially CO2, which is extensively emitted by vehicles and factories on the air. Eventually, those trees convert this gas to oxygen and release it on the atmosphere. As everyone knows, oxygen is vital for breathing and make the air clean and healthy. Moreover, vegetation areas assist the citizens to decrease their stress. As a matter of fact, at the moment, a majority of people who live in metropolitans have a hectic life style. As the research shows presenting in such green areas can help people to get away from their anxiety.

Nevertheless, some people opine that the authorities ought to build more houses in the urban area than green landscapes. In fact, they are concerned about the accommodation which the residents need to live. They declare the population are becoming on the rise in the large cities as a large number of individuals prefer to immigrate to the cities because of the better and more job opportunities and welfare facilities. However, in many megacities on the world, the governments resolved this issue by establishing skyscraper buildings.

To conclude, the authorities ought to make a balance between constructing apartments and establishing green areas. I opine both of them essential for residents in urban areas.