Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many arguments have been made on whether or not modern technology has made shopping easier in modern life. In my opinion, shopping had been much more convenient and efficient, thanks to the advancements of new technological developments.

First of all, shopping has become easier because you can buy amazing products in your wishlist everywhere, thanks to the development of online marketing and retailing. It is no longer required for customers to arrive at a certain shop and make their choices from what is displayed on the shelves or in the hallway. Ordering products from eBay or Amazon can now be done at home very simply, with a few taps, searches and payments. This also benefits buyers who are keen on preordering products that would make their arrivals in a few weeks, since it is now much easier to keep track of your products, even while you are at home.

Secondly, online shopping has allowed consumers to expand their choices of brands and sellers, allowing them to make choices closest to their preferences. The evolution of e-marketing gets buyers alluded to the vast lands of possibilities and options, simply by making a single click. The websites of all of the world's best retailers are all equipped with high-performance search tools, so that a customer would be able to find what matches best with their criteria, from basic products that are most budget-friendly to extremely rare goods that their local stores would never have to offer.

Aside from giving consumers a more convenient time buying their desired products, the advancements of modern technology have also taken its toll on a few aspects of online marketing. Security and privacy has been the most contentious issue since hackers can break through protections in banks and retail websites, resulting in their making unwanted purchases, which could prove costly to both the buyer and the sellers, if data on the transfers and those involved are not guarded properly. Besides, shopping nowadays could prove even more competitive due to all buyers' being able to buy the goods they need from their home. After only one night of missing a most-wanted product, you could wake up the next day knowing that it is out of stock.

However, the evolution of modern technology, which results in the developments of online marketing, is overall beneficial to consumers in various ways.