In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, there is an upward trend of obesity while the level of human's health and fitness is dropping. This essay will discuss numerous reasons that lead to these difficulties and recommend a variety of solutions to solve them.

There are various explanations about why these issues appear. First, these days, technology and machines are replacing almost all of our actions. That means people do not need to work as hardworking as in the past. As a result, the calorie and energy that the body absorbs will accumulate and turn into excess fat. For instance, in the 20th century, people tended to walk on foot to travel while today, cars and other vehicles are the best option to take a trip. Moreover, since fast food and junk food appear on the market, our health has become worse. These foods of unknown origin have negative effects on our lives. Some people also easily have a pain in their stomach when they eat them.

Due to these causes, there are various ways that are mentioned to reduce the rate of obesity and improve human's health. To begin, citizens are encouraged to do several sports in their freetime. These exercises can reduce body fat and stretch our muscles. For example, going jogging or taking yoga is one of the usual options for both the young and elderly. Second, people should have a healthy diet. This includes vegetables, fish and a little red meat which supply numerous nutrients that our body needs. According to WHO, if we have a balanced diet, our health becomes better.

In conclusion, the number of solutions lead to obesity and the rate of the sick also growing up which can be reduced by these previous advices. However, in the future, I strongly believe that the figures of the patient will decrease by modern technology.