In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In a few nations, the mean weight of people is raising, and they started to suffer from health problems and are physically weak. In my opinion, late working hours and busy schedule with junk street food are the major factors, whereas providing gym, swimming and well nutrient foods within their station reduces the problem.

The factors for reducing health and physical problems are working until late at night and preferring street foods. People are money conscious rather than health, working till midnight can cause health problems like diabetes, stroke and heart attack. In addition, staying in chairs for long hours causes back pain but busy schedules reduce their time towards physical activities. According to the research, most unhealthy and fat people are the people who work by sitting on a chair for long hours also, the result shows diabetes and blood-related problem towards them is just caused by unhealthy food they prefer to eat.

Whereas, the remedies for reduction of problems are by managing the gym, swimming, and fitness club within the periphery of their workspace also by constant monitoring towards balance diet they eat. Physical exercise within the workspace reduces the stress level as well as make them active to carry their work in an effective way. Even providing canteen and health worker to schedule their balanced diet according to their physical level, which makes them mentally and physically well. For example, a mining factory in Japan maximizes working hours by including all of the facilities to his workers in health, emotional and physical, It increases their performance and their capability to work hard for long periods.

In conclusion, I believe that staying in a workstation for more hours is a major source to make us physically as well as mentally poor, but providing facilities like health worker, food stall and fitness clubs make them healthy as well as fit.