In some countries, children are expected to study more time both in and after school. Advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

With the development of technology, people also have to improve their knowledge to catch up with it. In order that, many parents forced their children to learn more either they are in school or after school. Is this really good for children as their parents thought? Here is some advantages and disadvantages of this.

Firstly, when studying all the time, children are exposed to lots of knowledge which is really helpful for their career in future which in parent’s view, their children will have a bright future and high paid job. They think that with high scores at school their son will be easily applied to big company.

However, parents don’t know that children are with little more than a child. The important thing for them now is to discover the world around them, not spending all day with boring workbook. Children need to join in extracurricular activities to improve themselves. If children spend too much time studying, they will lack a lot of social skills, which is the key for them to mature. Then they will meet difficult in communicating with other such as colleague, partner and soon be isolated. Furthermore, when children are under pressure from their parents, they can suffer from Major Depressive Disorder. That would be the end of children’s life or parents have to cost much more effort to bring their children back to normal life as usual.

To sum up, i strongly disagree with the idea that children have to study more both in and after school. They are too young to tolerate that pressure. If parents want to provide a better life for their child, they had better balance the time for relaxing, playing and studying for their golden children.