In some countries, children are expected to study more time both in and after school. Advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, many parents hope their children to have good achievements which would be a good basis for the future of these kids. So, they think that the children should spend more time on studying, not only at school but also after that. This has both of advantages and disadvantages for the students, who are expected to be more and more hard-working.

To begin with, the benefits of learning are can’t be negative. The first, the kid access to information by reading, listening to the lectures, finding, etc. Those are studying. If they use more time for activities like that, they will get more knowledge, their mind are improved. Besides, learning gives students chances so a lot of learning gives them more. Because increase the studying time means the amount of knowledge they get is more, their score are higher, their achievements are better. Those are the great foundation for kids to step into life, with the good result, an excellent transcript, the students can have good prospect and find a job which they want easier.

On the other hand, that thought has its own drawbacks. It is expressed in the physical and mental impact of the child. To pay more time for learning means they have less or even no time for others as relaxing or physical activities. It makes them feel tired, press and stress and for a long time it weaken their health. In addition, the learn-too-much kid usually lack of life skills. They stay among the walls, bury their head in books, rarely go out and as a result, they just have a little of practical knowledge, a little of social relationship which are necessary for later life. In fact, the people who are expose soon have more social experience are easier to integrate and succeed in life than the ones who study only by letters.

To sum up, investing more time for studying is good but also is not if it’s too much. Parents and student should reasonably balance to get the most effective result.