In some countries fast food restaurant and companies give money to school provided that the schools promote their school children products to school children What do you think is the positive and negative in the development of children

In some parts of the world, convenience food from providers and entrepreneurs donate money to school provided that the schools promote their products to school children. While this campaign brings students many advantages, I think they have some negative impacts on the development of children.

On the one hand, funding from fast food restaurants and companies would be beneficial for school and children. Children are able to benefit from additional resources and facilities that school can efford and in particular an increasing number of students who come from poor families can cover the living costs. Moreover, children are more likely to learn the values of money when they use it to buy the products of being provided. For example, teenagers can learn how to manage money , which is a useful skill for them to develop independence .

Nevertheless , it is undeniable that these advertising promotion have negative influences on children. Promoting companies such as fast food can encourage a poor diet with high quantities of sugar and salt and thus children have to face many serious problems related to health like obesity, high-pressure and diabetes. Advertising and promoting to children can be exploitative and unethical because this form of campaign aim at parents who are willing to buy something as long as their children want , creating a burden financial on parents .

In conclusion, it is true that this publicity campaign help chidren develop in a variety of ways but this approaches have some drawbacks.