In some countries girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many nations have been promoting a single sex education in the recent years.In my opinion separating the students according to their gender may have some benefits but there will be also some drawbacks.

One evidence benefit of educating girls and boys in different schools is it often helps to avoid the discipline problems. The main problem in school nowadays is bullying, disrespecting and harassment which can be controlled by this measure. For example: boys and girls are both equally indulged in bullying and harassing their opposite genders. To some extent, the disrespecting manner to the opposite sex can somehow be deterrent if different schools are provided for male and female pupils.

However, this system of sending the students to schools according to their sexes may have some drawbacks as well. coeducation helps to create a real life scenario of mixed sex environment, eventually leading to the promotion of social development of a child. For an instance, the student who study in a school that promotes coeducation are more likely to be social, more interactive and smart as oppose to the kids who studied in single sex classrooms, who are more shy and less interactive. Therefore, single sex education directly affect the social development of those children.

In addition to this, the schools which keeps both males and females in the same class are considered to be more successful as compared to another. separating the students according to their sexes is actually unnecessary. The pupils can imitate the learning habit from eachother.To exemplify,lets consider , it is believed that girls are more hardworking and boys are creative. Through co education the boys and girls can learn these behaviour from each other and can acheive their potential by sharing and understanding which in turn helps them to obtain good grades and eventually significant school can be successful.

To put it in a nutshell, i pen down by stating that while there are plus points of single sex education, there are also various drawbacks which outweigh the benefits