In some countries, if people need to find work, they have to move away from their families and

their friends. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Relocating from home and close people for seeking careers is becoming a tendency all over the world. This essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this trend before concluding that the former notion is more significant.

On the one hand, leaving families for searching occupations is disadvantageous to some extents. First and foremost, this trend will give rise to the lack of employee in certain nations. This is because if people who have high educational degrees and skills tend to move aboard for work, their home countries will face with the risk of serious labor shortage. As a consequence, this trend could have an adverse bearing on the economic recession of the states. Another reason is that international employees might have to face with numerous obstacles when trying to find opportunities aboard such as home sick, culture shock and language barrier. Additionally, companies tend to hire candidates who are local citizens because of the huge cost for working visa sponsorship for immigrants while it takes no cost for hiring indigenous employees. Therefore, this factor could reduce the opportunities of foreigners in finding a suitable career when living far from home.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reason as to why I am convinced that it is more beneficial to residing in foreign for career seeking. One rationale is that individuals could stand a greater chance to landing a better living standard. For instance, some rich nations in Europe or America offer citizens higher income and better social welfares than some new developing countries. This act as a precursor to a better future for individuals and society as a whole. Another justification is that working in diverse environments are significantly contribute to human career ladders. This argue could be explained by the fact that several multinational enterprises nowadays tend to recruit employees with enrich working experiences abroad working for them. Therefore, people could stand a greater chance in landing a higher wages and promotion opportunities in their career ladders.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that moving away from home to landing occupations could have some downsides, I would contend that the upside which it offers are significantly noteworthy.