In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

In this 21st century, human beings mostly prefer to eat outside : in hotels; street food, which are considered as the fast food. In some nations, the figure of people, who are facing health issues, is booming due to the adaptation of too much junk food. It is sine-qua-non for the author to add more tax upon this type of food. I partially agree with this argument.

On one hand, presently, individuals organise so many events vis-á-vis the past : birthday party; marriage anniversary; after any achievement and so on, where the take fast food, accordingly, they get some health problems instead of vitamins : fever, food poison. In order to tackle the issue government ought to impose a higher levy on the convenience food, it helps to decline the number of mankind, who are suffering from health issue. For an instance, one of the african countries - Mauritius, which is preeminent as the tourist nation, where the highest number of junk food is consumed, on account of that, the poor health cases are increased, to solve the problem author added some taxes upon fast food, which made people to less eat outside food after that the cases of health issues are day by day decreased.

On the other hand, in many nations, the business of fast food has been playing a vital role for the country as well as citizens. If the government should raise the taxes upon convenience food, it will have bad impact on both public and nation. For an example, one of the asian countries - Thailand, where author applied too much levy upon junk meals to solve the issue, accordingly, human beings stop to eat junk food owing to that not only hotels' income was falling down but also the economy of the country.

To conclude, as long as government incline the taxes, it assists to deal with the issues of health, however, it affects the income of individuals and nation as well because the business of fast food is only means for earning money for them.