In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable fact that health deteriorating issues are escalating because of consuming too much junk food. Hence, rising tax on such industries isn’t the reliable solution. However, there are other remedies by which it is possible to decrease the use of fast food, I think prohibition on advertise industries and social awareness program can be more effective than imposing tax.

The growing of advertisement industries in the field of food marketing has been rising rapidly since last decade. People in the US switched their mind from home made food into readymade food, also, they find it tasty and less tired approach to meet their food demand. Nevertheless, the severe consequences of such food on their health are questionable. I think the state should intervene and strictly ban over these advertisement rather than imposing more tax on such product.

Secondly, the severity of job around the globe has increased dramatically. No one struggle for fresh food rather they look for easy available food without noticeable side effects of such food items, for instance, In Pakistan around 70% people do take lunch outside their homes due to frantic job environment, due to this the preferences of people has flipped from fresh food into junk food.

Lastly, rising of tax on food items will not yield fruitful solution. In this case financial crises of local people will increase subsequently health problems will go up instead of going down.

In a nutshell, the preferable step would be ban on marketing industries instead awareness program shall be printed in order to get rid of such problem permanently.