In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In present time, world’s people are facing the ultimate fact that, our young generations are experiencing severe health related illness from the very beginning of their life and it is due to excess junk food consumption. To forbid the worrying condition, the state is approaching some essential steps and one of them is enhancement of taxes on convenience food. Thus, I partially agree with the given opinion. As in today’s world, it is one of the most sparkling heated debates. I believe that, our leaders should have an eye for finding out some other solutions, because only increasing the taxes on fast foods will not hamper the ratio of junk food intake.

First of all, as we know that, our teenagers are the prime customers for the convenience meals, where most of them are unaware of devastating health hazards of eating junk foods. At the same time we can ask, is it their fault? I don’t think so. They should made aware about the long term consequences of junk food consumption and it is plausible in several ways. For example, broadcasting health related adverts on children’s TV channels, introducing topics into their conventional education regarding dangerous health effects on fast food taking. In addition to, parents could play an important role to combat this worldwide problem by giving their children proper advice and guidelines of having balance diet.

Moreover, now-a-days people are leading a busy pace of life. Thus they are very often think for their regular diet, even some of them have no idea about what they are eating during lunch or is it a healthy diet? Therefore, people are depending on take-away meals for their daily livelihood. Government should impose rules on the working schedules, so that folks could enjoy their meals with adequate nutritious knowledge.

To conclude, in some of the global areas folks are becoming more habituated with convenience food despite realizing that they will suffer from heart diseases, obesity and dyslipidaemia in very near future, where only raising the food revenue will not slow down the tasty and unsafe junk food consumption.