For decades, space has inspired the human imagination. There are many who feel that space travel is a waste of time and resources, yet others believe that it brings many benefits to society. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion?

A space has been unknown and mysterious places which inspired the human imagination for a long time. Due to insufficient information about the space, it creates magnificent stories and rumours about space travels. However, some people argue that space travel is wasteful because of financial and time reasons, which can be used to solve the current issues occurring on Earth whereas other people believe that this is beneficial for technical and scientific development. While I understand the current issues on Earth are urgent solve, the potential development in scientific research and technical development are worth more for the future generations.

A space research has developed and activated for less than 10 years. Like this, people are still new in this field. There are so many experiments, researches and developments should be conducted before space travels are available to the public. In other words, the finances and time to develop space travel can be wasteful. If these finances and time were used to solve current issues occurring on Earth such as poverty and the public health, these issues had been long gone. Therefore, the money invested in space travel is mere a dream for people.

However, the space travel involves with various developments, namely; science, technology and experimental fields. By developing all those areas, the country’s economic status and the human’s daily lives will be improved. The reason for this is that scientific measure or approaches and technologies are used in other fields where it can develop the crop fields to produce double the products or enhance the nutritional value so that it will put halt on the world’s poverty issue. Since the space travel research involves with the conducting of lab experiments and that will improve scientific fields where it would find the cure for the diseases. Hence, the development and availability of space travels provide benefits to the world in every field.

In my opinion, the technological advancement or knowledge to develop space travel researches can be used to solve many Earth's issues rather than use the research money to solve the current issues. Because the use of research money now means lose of opportunity cost for the future development and it will not solve the problem at once. In other words, the use of advanced scientific technologies to solve the poverty and the public health as whole can solve the earth issue and these are worth spending the money.

In conclusion, space travels can be seemed far away and impossible to achieve and thus, the money and time used on this seems wasteful. However, the money and time to develop in this field is the ultimate solution in the long run as those technical and researches can be used in other fields.