In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food.To what extend do you agree or disagree wi

In this contemporary world, mostly people suffering form serious health problems which is due to consumption of junk food in excessive amount by every individual in different countries.By imposing tax in the fast food chains, can act as a solution for major health problems.I strongly agree with the above statement.This essay will discuss about imposing tax on general public which is eventually for their future betterment in other ways.

First and for most, the unhygienic food suppliers and restaurants should be imposed with high Fine and punishment for making innocent people fool around for just because of labelling of food and make them attractive using different strategies. Mostly, Youngsters are very foodie of junk food ascribed of society environment. Everyone is consuming junk food even not knowing the right amount calories in it for example Fat, protein and carbohydrates. Higher authorities should impose higher tax on the Food Chain sectors just like they imposed taxation on cigarette and liquor make new policies for public by imposing tax on every individual.

However, the Lower class will effected but their health issues will be reduced due to limited junk food supply or on higher prices .Furthermore in Local business market ,Setup New restaurant are designed for higher class and different food categories.For instead top rated restaurants to ensure that Junk food chain claims that they are providing quality of junk food rather then crap food like other low level food sectors but most of the people within time realise that after consuming exceed amount of junk food throughout the week will lead to difficulties in life serious health issues for example Obesity,Diabetics,Cancer. The government shall make a special team form health department to ensure about checking food quality of different food sectors in every month and share report to top management of health department. In general , government should think about to introduce social awareness programs for public related to Healthy lifestyle and educating people for good and bad choice.

To sum up, the hazardous effects of fast food in the country can be mitigated by integrative approach such as tax imposition, awareness programs and cooperative efforts both government and health department.