In some countries, many graduates can find jobs after schools.

What is the causes of this problem?

What can be done about this?

Unemployment has been a serious problem in all parts of the world. In many nations, these days, graduated students are struggling to earn jobs. In my opinion, this issue arises because of the lack of social skills and personal skills, while the solutions are more vocational schools and different curricular structure of universities.

People have argued that although students earn many academic qualifications in schools, they are often devoid of practical skills that are useful for their future employment. Indeed, graduates had spent years studying science-related subjects such as Mathematics, Science, and Biology in their colleges; therefore, they did not have time to obtain skills and hands-on experiences. Besides, problem-solving skills, collaboration, and leadership skills are hardly found in several universities' study programs in some countries. However, employees tend to recruit people with more experiences and useful skills, rather than employees with higher degrees.

Fortunately, governments can take certain steps to tackle this problem. First, local authorities can subsidize educational institutions to open vocational classes and lectures for students to learn skills, teachers can be employees with long-term occupations, trained skills, and real-life experiences in the workforce. Secondly, universities can change their learning formats and arrange more interactive courses that enable students to cooperate with their peers. In these ways, graduates can have higher chances of getting jobs, thereby decreasing the unemployment rate and allowing society to prosper.

In conclusion, many graduated students were unemployed because they do not have sufficient practical experiences that recruiters targeted, and this can be avoided with a more well-rounded curriculum and vocational classes