As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Workers from generation to generation have devoted over half of their lives to their occupation. Hence, it is true that job enjoyment plays an integral part in people's welfare. Passion and money appear to be factors that attribute to job satisfaction and this important element of employment seems to vary among different individuals.

Being passionate about a certain occupation could not only bring people's joy but also beneficial to their wellbeing. Indeed, if people interested in their jobs, they would be delighted to work around the clock which in turn, decreases stress and enhances their overall mental health. Moreover, money can be another possible factor for job satisfaction. In this day and age, workers have to earn a large amount of money to pay for sustenance costs and to satisfy their children's needs. Thus, getting a well-paid job can either accommodate those expenses or increases people's quality of life. As to some current surveys, individuals who receive 100,000$ a month can get 45% higher in job fulfillment than those with only one-third of that money.

Although job satisfaction is of paramount importance, it does not seem to appeal to all employees in a universal way. Many people can happily enter their dream workforce, and the inverse is true for individuals with a lack of knowledge or practical skills. Even in some cases, people spare their time for job that neither suits their interest nor their personality as the job can fulfill one part of their satisfaction at work which is a high salary. Consequently, it is logical to say that a person's preferences for jobs can be based on one factor that meets their contemporary demand.

In conclusion, interest and money are the two logical elements of job enjoyment. Employers should implement some initiatives to boost either of these elements in order to accelerate the productivity of their corporations