Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

TO what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Nowadays, fast food has become an essential part of people's lives. Therefore, some individuals believe that the increasing prevalence of such food is likely to eradicate traditional cuisine and methods of cooking. Personally, I completely disprove this notion when considering local health and countries' traditions

Although fast food contains lots of calories to consumers, it brings dire harm to people's health in an unpreventable way. Indeed, fat and a high amount of gluten in that food can enhance the chance of being overweight in which eventually leads to the overall unhealthy well-being of users. According to many recent surveys, six in every ten people have to suffer from type 2 diabetes and heart-related illnesses because of the regular intake of this type of produce. This is one of the reasons why I think convenient food cannot be a possible substitute for the traditional ones.

Moreover, traditional cuisines still of magnitude as it represents a nation's cultural values. In other words, in festivals and special occasions like a wedding or funeral, the presence of such valuable traditional dishes is mandatory. In the Tet festival in VietNam, Banh Chung, and boiled chicken symbolize Vietnamese history and fortune in every single household. In addition, the process of preparing and making Banh Chung is one of the most exciting activities for children during this festival, and this can be a good opportunity for family gatherings as well.

In conclusion, despite the predominance of fast food, I still ascertain that such food cannot replace traditional cuisine and preparation. It is hard to visualize a country without cultural cuisines