Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The gender role of society has changed dramatically since the world became more developed. There has been a long-standing tradition that men should make ends meet, where women are the main housekeepers and caretakers. However, these days, both females and males are pursuing full-time employment. I completely believe that it is sensible for both genders to do domestic chores, as it can not only exert a positive influence on people's lives, but it can also boost society's prosperity.

Equal division of household chores has provided people with healthier lifestyles since they have more free time and undertake less stress. Indeed, women frequently felt tense about doing laundry, baby-sitting, and other household chores, which eat up their spare time for personal interests and passions. However, as men are doing errands with them, they can rather meet friends, play sports, live more actively, instead of suffering negative emotions.

Moreover, the benefits of sharing equally housework are also true for men, as they can share the burdensome of being the breadwinners with their wives. According to recent surveys, in 2000, 50% more individuals answered that they were more content about their lives when compared to ten years earlier.

On a societal level, the equivalent contribution to household chores can increase productivity and achievement in employment, thereby accelerates the economy of society. Women and men can work and dedicate more than half of their time to work, this is the result of the equal time spent at home doing household chores. Furthermore, if there are males and females in the workforce, new inventions and ideas can be generated by each gender's capacity and skillset. This can inevitably enhance the companies' economy and society's development as a whole.

In conclusion, I ascertain that equal housework division can be for the betterment of not only individuals, which is better lives, but also of human society.