As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction for all workers? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As the majority of adults spend most of their time at work, being content with their career is a crucial part of their health and happiness. This essay will firstly discuss the first aspect that leads to job compensation, and it will then state that is not very likely that everyone can be happy with their job.

On the one hand, many factors contribute to this issue. To begin with, salary is one of the main factors that affect employees’ well-being because the wage is the top consideration when someone applies for job positions. This happens because they need reasonable salary compared to their responsibilities. For example, workers need to sustain their life, provide a better life for their families and prepare emergency events arising from their daily routines. Moreover, respect plays a significant function in work atmosphere. If employees feel that their managers appreciate or respect their efforts in their work, it gives them a sense of ownership and they turn out more to achieve in their careers.

On the other hand, although a decent and pleasure job would make them feel comfortable, it is unrealistic to expect that everyone to achieve job contentment. Attaining a rewarding job is not something easy for everyone, these types of jobs requires a good education, which many people cannot afford. The result here is they work unsatisfied jobs just to be able to survive. Furthermore, finding a suitable job for most applicants is demanding and challenging. Under such circumstances, a vast number of employees could not find a suitable job for them.

In conclusion, salary and respect are very important elements for individuals’ wellbeing in work environment. However, high-paying jobs are not available with a huge overload and that may lower employees job satisfaction.