Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

These days, more crimes are committed just at the moment that lawbreakers are released from prisons, as they are not able to come back to their ordinary lives. This essay will discuss the probable causes of this issue and the potential consequences it may have on societies.

Lack of emotional support is the main problem for prisoners after jail. Society does not accept people who have a criminal background, which causes a reduction in employment opportunities and the abstinence of social relationships. One other essential reason is social stigmatisation. In most societies, people despise those with previous convictions and refuse to socialise with them. For instance, individuals refuse to eat at the same restaurants, visit the same places those people go or even get along with them as friends or family relatives.

The possible effects of this problem include social disorganisation and homelessness. The propagation of terror and panic among societies is possible, as individuals will only expect the worst from these released prisoners. Thus, they would proceed with more criminal activities for earning money and having so-called normal life and unconsciously, society will terribly treat them and avoid dealing with them in every day interaction. As a consequence, homelessness will increase, resulting in various forms of social disorganisation.

Overall, when offenders are released from prison, many immediately commit new crimes; subsequently, they cannot return to their normal lives. It is mainly caused by social stigmatisation and inadequate emotional support, and it results in homelessness and different forms of social disorganisation.