Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

Many perpetrators carry out more crimes once they are free and not imprisonment.

This essay will argue the reasons of acting this way and how this could influence and contaminate law-abiding citizens.

To begin with, most of the significant reasons for criminals tending to reoffend crimes is throwing them back to society without passing by rehabilitation programs by government. After finishing their punishment period, offenders lose confidence and the ability of function prosocially. For instance, by retraining them how to interact in various situations with their community showing kindness, respect and being helpful to others, those offenders will learn how to eliminate delinquents’ attitudes toward family and society and get involved in the community again. Furthermore, money is the main inducement of many crimes, such as shoplifting, robbery, burglary, and forth. So, when they are suffering from finding regular employment once they are released, it will be principal incentive for recommitting crimes to help themselves get a living and reintegrate back into society.

On the other hand, Crime does not just affect individuals. Communities which experience higher levels of crime are also adversely affected. People may become frightened inside or outside their own home; home insurance premiums can rise; property prices are affected; homeowners can find it more difficult to sell their property; new businesses may avoid the area; existing businesses may close down due to repeated thefts and loss of income; costs of repairing damage from vandalism and loss of customers in the area exposed to violent actions.

In conclusion, most of the considerable reasons for offenders to re-offend crimes is governments’ unfollowing strict programs for rehabilitation before represent those people to their community one more time. In addition to giving them a hand finding a suitable job to decrease their negative attitudes regarding society and their financial struggle. Furthermore, crimes influence both individuals and the whole community, as spread of crimes makes people feel unsafe even they are in their houses or even out and it mainly affects the national economy.