Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

A large number of offenders commit more crimes as soon as they leave prison, this might be happening as an act of revenge or past traumas; however this act of violence has a huge negative impact on society. This essay will examine the causes of reoffending and the consequences of it.

In my opinion, the foremost cause of committing further crimes after being released is taking revenge, most of criminals develop a deep incorrect moral behavior during their imprisonment period, which definitely strengthen their intentions towards the person or even the organization that caused them to be imprisoned; therefore the criminal owe them a revenge as soon as he is out, on the other hand, some criminals get imprisoned due to a previous tragic event in their life, and as a result of lack of rehabilitation whilst in prison, they get out more vulgar.

Switching attention to society, the tremendous amount of crimes that will be resulted will actually cause so much chaos, Which may escalates to murdering, no doubt this would lead to an endless cycle of violence and reoffending, for example the well-known serial killer “Al-Tourbini”, Who killed over 32 victim; moreover, the Texas chainsaw massacre who killed a huge number of people and never been found. Taking law in consideration, there must be strict actions taken against any kind of violence in order to prevent the society from falling apart, and to implement solutions for prisoners to help them have a better chance, hence, the structured support and therapy will help them so much.

To counter this issue, Violating intrusive thoughts including taking revenge and tragic events are what pushes prisoners to commit further crimes. Consequently, this would negatively affect the society and increase the crime rate.