In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that there are some conflicting views about the fact that grown-ups prefer to stay with their parents, instead of seeking for jobs although they have graduated. While some people assume this situation may be beneficial for the adults since their money could be saved, I totally agree that the drawbacks of this issue is more than the prosperity it brings to society.

Firstly, for those who has just completed university, living with their parents seems to be a good idea because the young may not have enough money to rent a proper house. However, such action can be considered as a difficulty for parents since they have to bare more fee, even some of them only rely on the retired salary. According to a report published on VnExpress news, the rate of graduated students depends on their parents’ support has increased to about 45% in 2020, which led to many consequences, included but not limited to the laziness to find jobs or the lack of labor in recent years.

On the other hand, there are significant advantages that not only helps increase the economic development, but also improve the quality of a person’s life if adults become independent after graduating. When deciding to leave the family, labors tend to pay more effort to their work, which would stimulate the the rise of their company, furthermore, such hard-work also encourages them to become a good-manner person and lead them to a healthier lifestyle. In Norway, most young adults separated from their family after finishing school and it is reported that more than 75% of them have become successful not only in their career, but also in their private life comparing to the remained 35%.

In conclusion, the benefit of young generation leaving their parents to start their own career is beyond a doubt and this trend should be encouraged in every country.