In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in?

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this?

It is evident that many households or landowners nowadays are curious more about the foundation time and the source of their houses or flats. There are some main reasons why this becomes a trend, and this essay also points out some noticeable ways which people could apply to research.

To begin with, according to the Asian culture, individuals believe that their accommodation would affect the success and prosperity of their families. Therefore, when Vietnamese people, for example, intend to purchase a new house, knowing more about the source of a house makes them feel safe. Secondly, many strange accidents have been occurring in other people’s houses, which also contributes to the importance of researching the history of a place. For example, a friend of mine, her niece fell down and died in her house, and surrounding neighbors believe that the previous dead landowners still stayed in there and hurt her niece.

Additionally, there are some main methods that families often use to explore the root of a house or a flat. The first way is that households could interview and ask their forefathers or surrounding neighbors who have resided there for a long time. Therefore, landowners could know whether their houses have any spooky anecdotes which might be witnessed by these people. Furthermore, meeting a fortune teller also considers a great way to research the root of a house if those people believe in spiritual aspects. Take an example for my mother, every single year she often goes to meet a fortune teller to foresee any unwanted things which could happen in my family.

In conclusion, it is understandable when people would like to know more about the history of their own private places, therefore, asking their forefathers or a fortune-teller are two principal methods to research.