In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

Nowadays, people, especially the youth, are becoming less interested in literature shows. This trend, unfortunately, expands dramatically due to today fast-paced world. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this phenomenon as well as the effective solutions in order to tackle it.

First of all, there are various reasons that have contributed to the decrease of art enthusiasm among society. One of those would be the boredom impression students feel from attending required history classes at school. Because of the heavy pressure on theoretical knowledge and score, pupils have a tendency to learn by heart just enough to pass exams. Consequently, they perceive art-related products, such as canvas, ancient excavations, are tiresome and even scary. Additionally, as the interest has created many breakthroughs technologies, individuals no longer have an incentive to visit historical exhibitions in person. Smartphone, for instance, can generate a massive amount of breathtaking and realistic images of statues at home for people. In other words, it is more convenient to enjoy artworks at home rather than having oneself commute long distance and taking considerable preparation for galleries.

Despite such restrictions, some methods can assist to better the situation. Government intervention would be a substantial measure. By establishing significant and popular events nearby museums, the state thus improves the number of tourists come to the areas and builds the attractiveness for these galleries. At the same time, more policies should be implemented to encourage more outdoor activities embedded with traditional learning to make a positive impression about historical products for the young generation. Furthermore, museums can simultaneously reconstruct their infrastructures with more entertainment means such as cinemas, theatres and shopping mall, which directly develop customer services. Family, for instance, are more likely to have sightseeing in dinosaur galleries after watching the Jurassic Park movie.

In conclusion, although people are not as fascinated by art as they used to be, several approaches can help to improve this circumstance.