In some countries, the number of shootings increases because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that the rate of shootings in several countries has increased significantly nowadays because owners have too many guns on their hands. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea and there are some reasons to improve this view.

First of all, many nations are allow households to own private guns, which is very dangerous for children because they do not know how to handle these guns correctly. For example, in the USA, many children have been dead when they accidentally play with guns. This leads to the number of people injured by guns. Moreover, many guns shops still do not focus on checking do they have old enough to purchase guns. Therefore, many teenagers begin to buy guns and they might have some horrible consequences if they use guns to commit a crime. In addition, owners can become especially dangerous when they get frustrated and then use guns as solutions to opponents is inevitable. For instance, In the United States, 75% of shooting cases have been caused by people who can not control their feeling when having bad conservations or using alcohol and even drugs. Furthermore, some countries permit people to own guns as private, but governments are facing a major problem that criminals rates are threatening society because they use guns to crime which results in the number of shootings rise higher and is hard to measure.

In conclusion, there is undeniable evidence that having a gun in a house starts further shootings. I believe these nations will soon have strict laws about owned guns