In some countries, the number of shootings increase because many people have guns at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Globally, many people own guns for self-defense and property protection, and guns is an essential and sacred thing, number of moralities in households is increasing daily. That’s why, the person is at a risk being shot if there is a gun in a house.

Guns at home is so danger for teenagers and children. Since they are not mature and don’t have the exact knowledge what might the gun cause to him/ her or around. However, when a child sees any gun at home unconsciously, he/she will try to use, play with it like any movie the watched on the television. For example, around 150 American children die each because of fault gun shooting at home.

On the other hand, male face sometime violent arguments at his house with their spouse, therefore they believe that gun is important at home to protect his honor and reputation. Moreover, cultures oblige people to hold guns especially in poor areas, where drug dealers and human traffickers take advantage in such places. For example, due to jealousy on his wife, man can kill her without thinking twice if there is a household gun.

As a conclusion, guns at home for some is important and essential, while for others is a big risk on family members especially children and teenagers. For my point of view, I disagree with the idea of having household gun, where governments should prevent shops from selling guns and exclusively be for police and army use only, and in this way number of shooting will decrease.