in some countries, Owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is true that many people today value owing their own house over renting. This essay aims to mention causes for this issue, and I personally believe that this trend could bring disadvantageous impacts for those who have a hope to own a house.

On the one hand, people as human being have wanted to possess their house in search of stability and respect. People who have a fear of changes would likely own their house rather than renting one which does not help them have a stable life. The possession of a property as an intellectual investment has helped people boost their incomes as well as decrease the dependence of fixed salaries from their employments. As a result, householders who have lived in multi-generational families would avoid moving their accommodations periodically when they have their own houses to occupy. Moreover, possessing a house would help people feel respected. a house acts as the pride of it's owner, people who own a home have actually worked hard enough to be capable of purchasing a house and thus enhance their social standing.

nevertheless, homeownership is a negative trend as it forces unrealistic expectations on millions. Most people who have lived in city apartments with rents are not capable of buying a house. The pressure of possessing one is likely to engender the delined quality of life which can cause health problems such as lungs-related disease and mental impact. This is because the obsession of buying homes makes people try to cut off their expenses in order to save money for possessing their own houses. In addition, save money to afford to buy homes will make people lost a lifetime of the investment. Houses costing a huge amount of money would take people a long time to save enough monetary budget to purchase these homes and thus there would not a wise decision of saving money and refusing investments.

In conclusion, owning a house is innately desirable but in the end causes more harm than beneficial due to the pressure it places on individuals.